We built Dashlane with the clear understanding that your personal data is private and should not be accessible to anyone, not even Dashlane. Here is what that means.
- If sync is enabled on your account, only your encrypted data is transmitted to Dashlane to allow syncing. The synced encrypted data that we have cannot be directly linked back to any user and is never shared. If you disable sync, your encrypted data is only stored on your device, and the data that was previously synced to our servers is destroyed.
- Every bit of personal data you enter and store in Dashlane is completely unreadable to us, because it is encrypted with AES-256, and the encryption key is derived from your Master Password which is completely unknown to us.
Last Updated: September 22, 2016