Skip to main content

Dashlane for your family

A simpler, safer life online for the whole family. Enjoy up to six separate accounts for 75% less* than the cost of six individual subscriptions.

Why does your family need a password manager?

Using a password manager is the safest and easiest way to access your passwords and personal info on all your devices.


Frequently asked questions

Have more questions? Visit our Help Center.

How do I invite members?

Simply share a link with who you want to invite, and they’ll be prompted to sign up with their email. If they already have a Dashlane account, they’ll just need to enter the email associated with it.

What happens to my data if I already have Premium?

When purchasing a Dashlane family plan, you’ll receive a credit for the remaining months of your individual Premium plan that will be applied at checkout. If you bought your subscription through the Apple App Store or Google Play Store, you’ll be asked to cancel your subscription through that store. But don’t worry—we provide you with step-by-step instructions.

What if some of my family members already have Dashlane?

Simply send each member a sharing link from the Family Dashboard. They’ll keep all the data they’ve already saved in their individual accounts when they join the family plan.

If they have a Premium plan, their billing will be paused automatically. If the family plan ends, they’ll return to their previous plan and Premium billing will resume.

How does billing work?

Whoever purchases Premium Family will manage the Family Dashboard and be responsible for paying the annual subscription moving forward.

What if my subscription expires?

Don’t worry—you won’t get locked out of your account. Your account will automatically switch to Dashlane Free, and other members’ accounts will revert to the tier they were on when they joined the family plan.