Forgot your Master Password?
For your security, your Master Password is never stored anywhere, which is why Dashlane cannot send it to you if you forget it. This ensures no one but you can access the private information you keep in Dashlane.
If you’ve forgotten your Master Password, you’ll need to reset your account. Resetting your account means:
You’ll need to verify your email address
Your passwords and data in Dashlane will be deleted (This cannot be undone)
You’ll need to create a new Master Password
If you're Premium, you will keep all of your benefits
If you're a Dashlane Business user, you will be removed from your Business account and need to be re-invited by an admin
If you’re certain you forgot your Master Password and will never remember it, then you’re in the right place. In a few steps, you can reset your account, create a new Master Password, and start fresh.Start account reset